Sunetric

(415) 315-1540

Choosing a solar company

We take pride in being named Hawaii's best solar company, but we know you have a choice in who you decide to work with for your solar needs. Our goal is to help create a sustainable future for Hawaii using solar energy, and we want to help you to do that, even if you don't do it with us.

While we're confident that we offer superior solar panels, engineering, installation, and service, we want you to know your options, and encourage you to get multiple bids before deciding who to go with.

3 tips for choosing a solar company in Hawaii:

1) Choose a full-service solar company
There's a lot of things that must come together to install a solar system: Tax credits, permitting, installation, service, utility integration, maintenance, and financing to name a few. It makes things easier for you when you work with a company that can handle everything.

2) Choose a member of the Hawaii Solar Energy Association
Companies that come together for the greater good of creating a sustainable future for Hawaii residents are more likely to have your best interests in mind.

3) Choose a company with an "A" rating on the Better Business Bureau
Good reputation is tough to earn, which is why the companies that do are the best ones to work with.

What more tips on choosing your solar company? We've got a definitive list of questions to ask your solar contractor.

Hawaii Solar companies:

21st Century Technologies http://www.greensolutionshawaii.com/
A-1 Ace Solar Services  
Affordable Solar Contracting http://www.affordablesolar.com/
Aloha Plumbing & Solar Service  
Alternate Energy http://www.alternateenergyhawaii.com/
American Electric http://www.american-electric.cc/
Bonterra Solar http://bonterrasolar.com/hawaii/
Brown's Plumbing & Solar  
C&J Solar Solutions http://www.cnjsolarsolutions.com/
Dakmi Solar No Website
Distributed Energy Partners (DEP) http://www.dephawaii.com/
Energy One Plus, LLC http://www.energyoneplus.com/
Eco Resources LLC http://www.electricityforever.com/
Energy Industries http://www.energy-industries.com/
Giant Solar Website currently not available
Green Team Organization http://www.greenteamhi.org/
Green Power Projects LLC http://www.greenpowerprojects.com/
GREEN VISION LLC http://www.adonconstruction.com/
GSI Solar LTD No website
Haleakala Solar http://www.haleakalasolar.com/
Hawaii Solar info@hawaiisolarinc.com
Hawaiian Energy hawaiianenergy.com
Hawaiian Island Solar http://www.hawaiianislandsolar.com/
HIEV http://www.hiev.us/
Hiwindpower http://www.hiwindpower.com/
Hoku Solar http://www.hokuscientific.com/
Honeywell Utility Solutions https://buildingsolutions.honeywell.com/Cultures/en-US/
Island Pacific Energy http://www.islandpacificenergy.com/
Island Solar Service http://www.islandsolarservice.com/
Kona Solar Service, LLC http://www.Konasolarservice.com
Lumen Solar http://lumensolar.wordpress.com/
Maui Koa Solar No website
Maui Pacific Solar http://www.mauisolar.com/
Maui Solar Project http://www.mauisolarproject.org/
Mercury Solar http://www.mercurysolarsystems.com/
Nohoana Solar Technologies http://www.nohoanast.com/
Photonworks http://www.photonworks.com/
Poncho's Solar www.ponchosservices.com
REC Solar http://www.recsolar.com/
Revolusun http://www.revolusun.com/
Rising Sun Solar http://www.risingsunsolar.com/
R&R Solar Supply http://www.randrsolar.com/
Save on Solar No website
Saving Oahu's Solar http://www.savingoahussolar.com/
Solar Engineering & Contracting http://www.solarengineeringhawaii.com/
Solar Services Hawaii http://solarserviceshawaii.com/
Sopogy http://www.sopogy.com/
Sun King http://sunkinghawaii.com/
Sun Energy Solutions http://www.sunenergyhi.com/
Stan's Electrical Service LLC http://www.stanselectricalservice.com/
Sunetric http://sunetric.com
SunHedge http://www.sunhedge.com/
The Plumbing Contractors &
Solar Professionals
http://www.gogreenhawaii.us/